The senior leadership of Congress sensed Ashok Chavan’s exit from the party. Chavan, a 5-term MLA, was elected from the Bhokar assembly constituency in Nanded district. He resigned from the legislative assembly, Congress working committee, and primary membership of the party. He was chief minister twice between 2008 and 2010.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *